Summer Update!

Calling All Missional Hearts!

On Saturday, July 31, we are hosting a mid-year, open Zoom prayer time for supporters, friends and family. We would love it if you could join us from your location!

Please message me on FB or by email for the link!

Times:

7pm Ukraine 
12pm Eastern 
11am Central 
10am Mountain 
9am Pacific

Mission Building Update

Last fall, we bit the bullet and demolished our old garage pantry with the dream of creating an expanded space for missional training and service to our region. That dream is well underway, block by block!

If you have a minute, I’ve compiled a short 1 MINUTE time-lapse video up until today.

In Phase 1, we raised $50,000!

These funds allowed us to demolish the old garage, dig the basement, pour a new foundation, complete the basement, waterproof, and first floor walls. We’re currently preparing to complete the second floor, and still on budget to complete the roof by August if we can find wood – Ukraine is fresh out of dry wood!!

In Phase 2, our goal is $35,000 before winter.

Why before winter? When we demolished our old garage, we lost all our storage space, and our 2nd floor at Lighthouse is now crammed to the gills. If we can utilize some of our building before winter, even if its not heated yet, we can immediately free up creative space like our sewing room.

Items included in Phase 2:

  • Windows & Doors
  • Electric & Plumbing
  • Stairs & Flooring
  • Basement Pantry Zone Finish
  • Labor & Permits

Please consider a donation of any amount towards our Phase 2 and help us unleash more ministry space!

Thank you Pastor Steve and Risen Life Church in Longview, Texas for your generous gift that helps us launch Phase 2!

As soon as we can find dry wood beams, we will be starting the second floor and finishing the roof by the end of August. Phase one at that time, will be complete and our shell will be ready for Phase 2.
While our final materials will not be exactly like this, this is the general shape of our mission building. The basement has a pantry, large youth room/studio area, the main floor is an open space for serving meals/classes, and upstairs 3rd floor will be an upper room dedicated for prayer..

To give to our building project, please click the link!

This past weekend we hosted a new program by YWAM for teenagers. Their new Jr Discipleship Training school is a pilot program in Ukraine for 13-18yr olds over a 5 week period.
Got my fill of teenagers as we hosted interactive workshops designed to get them asking good questions around what makes the Gospel so good? Most of the students 10yrs ago in YWAM were foreigners. Today, 80% of the students are Ukrainian – a generational movement in taking place in Ukraine, steadily, quietly.
Clark is conservative, careful, responsible, analytical, and a great big brother to his little sisters. He’s the man of the house now at 15yrs.